Hawks Celebrate at Awards Night

Henley Rugby Club held its annual Awards evening at Dry Leas on Saturday evening with Ashley Johnson from Wasps presenting the awards.

Chair of HRFC, Chris Nixon said, “A huge congratulations to everyone who won an award, it’s been a fantastic year for the Club on the field with many highlights. Roll on the 2019/20 season!”

It was a fantastic night with the Club coming together to celebrate the successes from the past 12 months. The winners of the awards were:

Henley Hawks Women

Most improved Player of the year: Julia Etheridge

Coaches Player of the year: Holly Williams

Players’ Player of the year: Ellis Collins

100 caps; Carly Hadfield, Tina Simpson, Ann-Marie Shrimpton, Anne Wheeler

Henley Hawks

Supporters Player and Players’ Player of the year: Tom Emery

Player of the year: Xavier Andre

Supporter of year: Gary Evans

James Comben trophy for Young Player of the year: Leo Webb

100 caps: Tom Hall, Tom Emery, Dave Manning, Xav Andre, Jim Hadfield, Tommy Haynes, James Comben (presented to James’s parents, Nigel & Liz)

Bulls Player of year: Henry Penrose

Bulls young player of year: Ben Venner

Vikings Player of year: Edward Houghton


Photos above courtesy of Steve Karpa


Leave a Comment

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.